This is the "Home" page of the "Gale Infotrac" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gale Infotrac  

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.madisonville.kctcs.edu/infotrac Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Gale Infotrac

Gale Infotrac is one of the "big three" full-text article databases.  You can use this database to find an article on just about anything.  Gale Infotrac works similarly to ProQuest and EBSCOhost Web.  It is brought to you by Gale Cengage Learning, a company that competes with EBSCO publishing to offer the most articles.

Gale Infotrac is actually a collection of different databases.  You can search the databases all at the same time, or individually.

Databases include:
Databases include:
Academic OneFile
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center
-Search them all at once!

 

1) Searching Gale Infotrac

Gale Infotrac Power Search

The basic search in Gale Infotrac is called "Powersearch."  From the basic search screen, you can do a search by keyword, subject, or by searching the entire article.  Also notice that you can limit your searching to full-text only, and a few other things as well.

Gale Infotrac works similar to ProQuest and EBSCOhost Web.  If you are unable to find anything related to your search in either of these two databases, your next option is to try Gale Infotrac.

If you'd like to learn more about using Gale Infortrac, or if you need help using any of the library's databases, feel free to contact the library.

How do I log onto the library's resources?

To access the library's online resources, you must log in using your MCC username and password.

 

Chat with the library!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip