EBSCOhostGaleProQuestOxfordNewsBankFilms on Demand
This is the "ALL" page of the "Databases A to Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A to Z  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.madisonville.kctcs.edu/databases_az Print Guide RSS Updates

ALL Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • Academic OneFile (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
    SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
    SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Agricola (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
    SUBJECTS: Agriculture, Biology
    Minimal full text
  • Agricultural Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of hundreds of journals and magazines, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
    SUBJECTS: Agriculture
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Alt-PressWatch (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    Alt-Press Watch™ showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from around 200 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to both regional and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch database presents big stories from small sources.
    SUBJECTS: English, Literature, Popular Culture, Politics, Religion
    Articles are mostly full text
  • America's News (NewsBank)  
      
      Icon
    With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
    SUBJECTS: Newspapers
    Articles are mostly full text

B

  • Business Economics and Theory Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find hundreds of full-text journals to support their research.
    SUBJECTS: Business, Economics
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
    SUBJECTS: Business, Economics, Management
    Articles are mostly full text

C

  • Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
    SUBJECTS:Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: Business (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on business. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in business, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: Business, Economics, Management, Accounting, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on health & medicine. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in health and medicine, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: Allied Health, Nursing, Healthcare, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: History (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on history. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in history, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: History, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: Literature & Language (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on literature & language. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in literature and language, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: English, Literature, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: Science & Technology (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on science and technology. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in science and technology, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Computers, Applied Technology, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: Social Science (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on social science. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in social science, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: Sociology, Psychology, Communications, Criminal Justice, Education, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Career & Technical Education: The Arts (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the definitive source for vocational information focused on the arts. Subject coverage includes careers & vocations in the arts, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search.
    SUBJECTS: Art, Music, Vocational
    Articles are mostly full text
  • CINAHL (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.
    SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
    Minimal full text
  • CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
    SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Communications and Mass Media Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
    SUBJECTS: Communications, Literature
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Computer Database (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
    SUBJECTS: Computers
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
    SUBJECTS: Reference (Medical), Healthcare
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to hundreds of full-text journals.
    SUBJECTS: Criminal Justice
    Articles are mostly full text

D

  • Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.
    SUBJECTS: Women's Studies, African American Studies
    Articles are mostly full text

E

  • eBooks on EBSCOhost (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    With EBSCO's extensive collection of eBook titles on EBSCOhost, users can search within a wide range of relevant eBooks using the powerful EBSCOhost search experience. With every search, relevant eBook titles will appear directly alongside databases and other digital content, exposing users to the full depth of the library's offerings.
    SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary, Books
    Books are mostly full text
  • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
    SUBJECTS: Environmental Science
    Articles are mostly full text
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
    SUBJECTS: Education
    Articles are mostly linked to full text

F

  • Films On Demand  
      
      Icon
    Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. Our high-quality streaming videos can be accessed by librarians, faculty, and students through online card catalogs, learning management systems, and distance learning courses. And special features built into the platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.
    SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary
    Videos are streamed online
  • Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    With hundreds of full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
    SUBJECTS: Art, Music
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
    SUBJECTS: Reference
    Articles are mostly full text

G

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Gale Virtual Reference Library offers complete content of book titles from the Gale Group of publishers. The collection includes subject encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference works in many subject areas. Topics include popular culture, business, the environment, food culture & diets, government & politics, medicine & nursing, diversity, and religion.
    SUBJECTS: African American Studies, Agriculture, Allied Health, Business, Environmental Science, Nursing, Politics, Popular Culture, Reference, Religion
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Gender Studies Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
    SUBJECTS: Women's Studies, Sociology
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Global Issues in Context (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.
    SUBJECTS: English, Sociology, Politics, Religion, Environmental Science, Newspapers
    Articles are mostly full text
  • GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
    SUBJECTS: Biology, Environmental Science, Agriculture
    Articles are mostly full text

H

  • Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
    SUBJECTS: Reference (Medical), Healthcare
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
    SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)  
      
      Icon
    This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
    SUBJECTS: Reference (Medical), Healthcare
    Articles are mostly full text
  • Home Improvement Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
    SUBJECTS: Applied Technology
    Articles are mostly full text

I

  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection (Gale)  
      
      Icon
    This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers from the research specialist to the information architect will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more.
    SUBJECTS: Library & Information Science
    Articles are mostly full text

J, K

      

    L

    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
      SUBJECTS: Library & Information Science
      Minimal full text

    M

    • MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
      SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary, Reference
      Articles are mostly full text
    • MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
      SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
      Minimal full text
    • Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
      SUBJECTS: Reference, Education
      Articles are mostly full text

    N

    • Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
      SUBJECTS: Newspapers
      Articles are mostly full text
    • NoveList (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      NoveList is a comprehensive readers' advisory solution for fiction lovers. With its intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList will help you to answer the question of what to read next.
      SUBJECTS: Literature, Books
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Nursing & Allied Health Collection (Gale)  
        
        Icon
      All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
      SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)  
        
        Icon
      ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
      SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare, Biology
      Articles are mostly full text

    O

    • Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)  
        
        Icon
      Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
      SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Oxford African American Studies Center (Oxford)  
        
        Icon
      The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
      SUBJECTS: African American Studies, History, Reference
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Oxford Reference (Oxford)  
        
        Icon
      Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.
      SUBJECTS: Reference, Multidisciplinary
      Articles are mostly full text

    P

    • Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale)  
        
        Icon
      Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
      SUBJECTS: Allied Health, Healthcare
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Popular Culture Collection (Gale)  
        
        Icon
      It's all around us and influences our lives every day. This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
      SUBJECTS: Popular Culture, Music, English, Communications
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Primary Search (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
      SUBJECTS: Reference, Education
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
      SUBJECTS: Psychology, Healthcare
      Articles are mostly full text
    • Psychology Collection (Gale)  
        
        Icon
      This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Researchers will have access to hundreds of subject-appropriate full-text periodicals - many cited in the PsycINFO index.
      SUBJECTS: Psychology
      Articles are mostly full text
    • PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)  
        
        Icon
      The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
      SUBJECTS: Psychology
      Minimal full text

    Q

        

      R

      • Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)  
          
          Icon
        This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
        SUBJECTS: Business, Newspapers
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Religion and Philosophy Collection (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        Why do some people believe in Heaven? Is it fear, hope, upbringing or blind faith? Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
        SUBJECTS: Religion
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
        SUBJECTS: Multidisciplinary
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: Business (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on the latest business and financial information for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: Business, Economics, Management, Accounting
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: Health & Medicine (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: Nursing, Allied Health, Healthcare
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: History (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on history for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: History
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: Literature & Language (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on literature and language for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: English, Literature
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: Science & Technology (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Computers, Applied Technology
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: Social Science (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: Sociology, Psychology, Communications, Criminal Justice, Education
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Research Library: The Arts (ProQuest)  
          
          Icon
        This resource covers publications on the arts for researchers of all levels.
        SUBJECTS: Music, Art
        Articles are mostly full text

      S

      • Small Business Collection (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
        SUBJECTS: Business
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Small Business Resource Center (EBSCOhost)  
          
          Icon
        The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
        SUBJECTS: Business
        Articles are mostly full text
      • Sociological Collection (EBSCOhost)  
          
          Icon
        This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
        SUBJECTS: Sociology, Criminal Justice
        Articles are mostly full text

      T

      • Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)  
          
          Icon
        Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
        SUBJECTS: Education
        Minimal full text
      • TOPICsearch (EBSCOhost)  
          
          Icon
        TOPICsearch contains full text for over 150,961 articles from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
        SUBJECTS: Newspapers, Reference
        Articles are mostly full text

      U

      • U.S. History in Context (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
        SUBJECTS: History, Politics, Reference
        Articles are mostly full text

      V

      • Vocations and Career Collection (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
        SUBJECTS: Vocational
        Articles are mostly full text

      W

      • War and Terrorism Collection (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        A definitive periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
        SUBJECTS: Politics, Sociology, History
        Articles are mostly full text
      • World History Collection (Gale)  
          
          Icon
        As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
        SUBJECTS: History
        Articles are mostly full text

      X, Y, Z

          
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip